SEND Panel Process

Four categories of SEND

The definition of SEND provision is educational or training provision that is additional to or different from that made generally for others of the same age, i.e provision that goes beyond differentiated approaches and learning arrangements normally provided as part of high-quality, personalised teaching.

There are four broad areas of need outlined in the Code of Practice 2015, which is based on Part 3 of The Children and Families Act 2014. 

The broad areas of need are:

1 – Communication and interaction

2 – Cognition and Learning

3 – Social, emotional and mental health

This content is only available for registered users whose schools have signed up for the LA partnership. Want to read more? Please either register or log in to access this content. If your school is interested in joining the LA Partnership, please contact TheLink Administrator